top of page
  • globalnewsnetin

34 stations of the state to be included in the second phase

Chandigarh: Governor Punjab and Administrator UT Chandigarh Sh. Banwarilal Purohit participated in the National Level Function organized at Chandigarh Railway Station on the occasion of virtual laying of foundation stone under ‘The Amrit Bharat Station Scheme’ by Prime Minister, Sh. Narendra Modi today. Under this scheme, redevelopment works of 508 railway stations across the country will be ensured in the first phase. On this occasion, Governor Punjab and Administrator, UT, Chandigarh, Sh. Banwarilal Purohit and Assembly Speaker, Sh. Gian Chand Gupta were also present.

It is noteworthy that the 15 railway stations in Haryana which are to be redeveloped and modernised under the Amrit Bharat Station scheme includes Ambala City, Bhiwani Junction, Faridabad, Pataudi Road, Hisar, Bahadurgarh, Jind Junction, Narwana Junction, Narnaul, Kalka, Rewari, Rohtak, Sirsa, Sonipat, Yamunanagar-Jagadhri. Apart from this, 34 stations of the state will also be included in the second phase of the scheme.

Today, India's infrastructure is taking a new shape under the leadership of the Prime Minister. He said that under the PM Gati Shakti, the Prime Minister himself monitors the infrastructural development in the country.

Addressing the function as the Chief Guest, Governor Punjab and Administrator, UT, Chandigarh, Sh. Banwarilal Purohit said that today is a revolutionary day in the history of Railways as the Amrit Bharat station scheme is set to revolutionise the country's railway infrastructure. No one could have imagined that the work of redevelopment of 508 railway stations would start simultaneously at one place. He said that along with Haryana and Chandigarh, Punjab would also be benefitted by this scheme as 22 railway stations of Punjab would also be redeveloped under the scheme.

On this occasion, Mayor of Panchkula, Sh. Kulbhushan Goyal, Mayor of Chandigarh, Sh. Anup Gupta, General Manager of Railway Ambala Zone, Sh. Mandeep Singh Bhatia, DGP Chandigarh, Sh. Sanjay Beniwal, SP Railways Ambala, Smt. Sangeeta Kalia, BJP leader, Sh. Sanjay Tandon besides other dignitaries and officers were present.

bottom of page