top of page
  • globalnewsnetin

All India Civil Services Badminton Tournament being organized by Sports Department

All India Civil Services Badminton Tournament, being organized by Sports Department, Chandigarh Administration, under the aegis of Central Civil Secretariat Cultural & Sports Board (CCSCSB), Department of Personnel & Training (DOPT), GOI from 03.03.2024 to 09.03.2024 at Sports Complexes, Sector-38 & 42, Chandigarh.​​

The All India Civil Services Badminton Tournament as per subject cited above got under way at Sports Complex, Sector-42 with an impressive inauguration ceremony.​​Around 40 teams in the Men’s category and 30 teams in Women’s category which are participating in this prestigious tournament took part in the fascinating March-Past the Hockey Stadium, Sector-42 in the presence of the Chief Guest at the occasion Sh. Hari Kalikkat, Secretary Sports, Chandigarh Administration salute of the March-Past and inaugurated the tournament. Sh. Sorabh Arora, Director Sports, Dr. Sunil Rayat, JDS, Sh. Ashwani Kumar, Observer, CCSCSB, New Delhi, Sh. Keshav, Convenor of CCSCSB, New Delhi, Col. Raj Parmar, Senior Vice President of Chandigarh Badminton Association (CBA) and Mr. Surinder Mahajan, Secretary, CBA were also present at the opening ceremony.​​

Approximately 1000 players are participating in this tournament. The tournament will comprise team championships in the Men’s and Women’s Category followed by individual events in the Men’s & Women’s category consisting of Singles, Doubles and Mixed Doubles events. 

The categories of Men and Women have further been bifurcated to open and veteran’s categories. Veterans in women’s categories will compete in 40+ and 55+plus categories whereas veterans in men will be eligible for 45+ and 55+ age groups.​​

The results of team championships on the opening days are as under:- A.​​Team Championships (Women)​(1)​Chhattisgarh beat Maharashtra 2-0​(2)​Madhya Pradesh beat Chandigarh 2-0​(3)​Central Secretariat Assam beat Assam 2-0​(4)​RSB Indore beat Telagana 2-0 B. ​​Team Championships (Men)​(1)​Chhattisgarh beat Himachal 3-0 (2)​Uttrakhand beat Telagana 3-0​(3)​RSB Chennai beat N.C.T. Delhi 3-0​(4)​RSB Jharkhand beat RSB Coachi 3-0 (5)​Gujrat beat Bihar 3-0​(6)​RSB Dehradun beat Maharashtra 3-0​(7)​RSB Patna beat Pondicherry 3-0​(8)​RSB Shimla beat RSB Kanpur 3-0



bottom of page