top of page
  • globalnewsnetin


Patiala: On the occasion of Independence Day, Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Singh Mann conferred state awards to 13 eminent personalities for their outstanding contribution in various fields besides bestowing Chief Minister’s Police Medal on 19 police officers/officials in recognition to their distinguished services.

These awardees included social activists, artistes, litterateurs, poets, progressive farmers, environmentalists and government officials besides a student, who have made outstanding contribution in their respective fields in the larger public interests.

The Chief Minister conferred Certificate and cash award to Sanvi Sood of Roopnagar, Harjinder Kaur of Patiala, Sanjeev Kumar SDM Khamaon, Sukhdev Singh & Fateh Singh Patwari (both from Pathankot), Ekamjot Kaur of Patiala, Major Singh of Taran Taran, Paramjeet Singh of Bathinda, Saleem Mohammed of Jalandhar, Gagandeep Kaur Science Mistress of Patiala, Sukhpal Singh Science Master of Barnala, Col. Jasdeep Sandhu Advisor-cum-Principal Director Civil Military Affairs, Head Quarters Western Command and Santosh Kumar Commandant 7th Battalion of NDRF, Bathinda.

The Chief Minister also honoured 19 police officers/officials, with the prestigious Chief Minister’s Police Medal in recognition to their excellent services, including AIG AGTF Sandeep Goel, DSP AGTF Bikramjit Singh Brar, Inspector Pushvinder Singh, Constable Navneet Singh, SSP Ferozepur Bhupinder Singh, AIG CID Alam Vijay Singh, SP Investigation Tarn Taran Vishaljit Singh, DSP STF Ludhiana Devinder Kumar, DSP Sanjeevan Guru, DSP Flying Squad VB Barinder Singh, DSP Subash Chander, Inspector Shiv Kumar, Sub Inspector Gurinder Singh, Sub Inspector Suresh Kumar, Sub Inspector Akshaydeep Singh, ASI Iqbal Singh, ASI Harwinder Singh, ASI Dinesh Kumar and ASI Surinder Pal Singh.



bottom of page