top of page
  • globalnewsnetin

Ex-MP, MLAs join Punjab Lok Congress

CHANDIGARH, (Gurpreet) A two time former MP, 4 ex-legislators, former district Congress presidents and several other leaders from various political parties today joined the Punjab Lok Congress at a function held here today.

The function was presided over by former Chief Minister Capt Amarinder Singh.

Those who joined the party today, included former MP Amrik Singh Aliwal, ex-legislators Harjinder Singh Thekedar, Prem Mittal, Ms Farzana Alam and Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike ex-distirct Congress presidents Jagmohan Sharma and Satvir Singh Palli Jhikki. Vijay Kalra, president Punjab Arthiya Association and Senior Vice Chairman Punjab Mandi Board also joined the party.

Others who joined today, include Sammukh Singh Mokha, Anup Singh Bhullar, Sanjeev Bittu, Mayor, Ashwani Kumar S/O Rumal Chand ex-MLA, Nitin Sharma Batala, Rajdeep Kaur from Fazilka

bottom of page