top of page
  • globalnewsnetin

Nayab Saini-led Haryana Cabinet gets 8 new ministers, Anil Vij excluded

Chandigarh: The Nayab Singh Saini-led government in Haryana carried out its first cabinet expansion on Tuesday by inducting eight MLAs as ministers of state (independent in charge). Haryana governor Bandaru Dattatreya administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at the Raj Bhavan in Chandigarh. Former chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar was also present at the swearing-in ceremony.

List of newly-inducted ministers:

Hisar MLA Dr Kamal Gupta

Badkhal MLA Seema Trikha

Panipat Rural MLA Mahipal Dhanda

Ambala City MLA Aseem Goel

Nangal Chaudhary MLA Abhe Singh Yadav

Thanesar MLA Subhash Sudha

Bawani Khera MLA Bishamber Singh Balmiki

Sohna MLA Sanjay Singh Saini, a Lok Sabha MP from Kurukshetra, took oath as the new chief minister of Haryana last week, replacing Manohar Lal Khattar. Along with him, five other ministers - BJP leaders Kanwar Pal, Mool Chand Sharma, Jai Parkash Dalal, Banwari Lal, and an independent MLA Ranjit Singh Chautala - also took oath as members of the new council of ministers.

After the oath-taking ceremony, Saini praised the previous Khattar-led government saying, “Our newly formed cabinet wants to thank former CM Manohar Lal Khattar. He has given Haryana a new direction and has given the best example of good governance. He did development work in the state without any discrimination.”

Earlier in the day, Saini expressed confidence that the people of Haryana would ensure the BJP retains all 10 Lok Sabha seats in the state. He also appealed to people to “strengthen the hands of Prime Minister Modi”.



bottom of page